AIMIM party presidents and floor leaders

Fakhr-e-Millat Maulvi Abdul Wahed Owaisi steered the party for 18 years (1958-1975) till his demise. Soon after, Salar-e-Millat Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi assumed the mantle of AIMIM president and held the post for an uninterrupted 34 years (from 1975-2008).After Salar-e-Millat passed away in September 2008, Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi took over the reins of AIMIM as its President. He has been conferred the title of Naqeeb-e-Millat by the community. Salar-e-Millat Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi served as AIMIM floor Leader in the Assembly for a record 23 years (1962-1984). Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi was AIMIM floor leader in Assembly for 10 years, from 1994 to 2004. Habeeb-e-Millat Akbar Uddin Owaisi is the Floor Leader of AIMIM in the Assembly for the last 10 years since 2004.