AIMIM in Lok Sabha

AIMIM has won Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat uninterruptedly for nine times in the last 30 years (1984-2014) with Salar-e-Millat winning the seat six times (in 1984, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1998 and 1999 polls) and Naqeeb-e-Millat Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi bagging the seat three times (in 2004, 2009 and 2014). While Salar-e-Millat had trounced his BJP/Telugu Desam rivals, including M Venkaiah Naidu, with huge majorities, Naqeeb- a-Millat also scored spectacular victories over his BJP/TDP rivals.