ALL INDIA MAJLIS-E-ITTEHADUL MUSLIMEEN (AIMIM) has its roots in the efforts of the Muslims of Deccan, in the late 1920s, who had come together to unite the community on a common platform. Their objective was to promote the socio-economic and educational development of Muslims. The organization, initially known as Ittehad Bainal Muslimeen, was founded at a meeting of prominent Muslims, including Ulema-e-Mashaeqeen, hosted by Nawab Mahmood Khan Qiledar on 12th November 1927 at Hyderabad.

Our Vision

AIMIM is a political party dedicated to protect and promote the rights of Muslims, Dalits, Adivasis, Other Backward Classes, Other Minorities and all other underprivileged communities in India. It bears true faith and allegiance to the Constitution of India. The party strongly believes in the nation’s secular democracy and strives to protect and enhance its quality by effective representation from local municipal councils to the Parliament.

The Party

AIMIM’S History

In 1938, Nawab Bahadur Yar Jung was elected as president of MIM, which had the objective of working for protection of the socio-cultural and religious ethos of Muslim community. He emerged as the tallest leader of the comm...

Read More

Participation In Electoral Politics

AIMIM made its electoral debut in 1959 when it contested and won two municipal by-elections in the City of Hyderabad. AIMIM contested the polls to Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad in 1960 and won 24 divisions to emerge...

Read More

AIMIM Party Presidents And Floor Leaders

Fakhr-e-Millat Maulvi Abdul Wahed Owaisi steered the party for 18 years (1958-1975) till his demise. Soon after, Salar-e-Millat Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi assumed the mantle of AIMIM president and held the post for an. uninte...

Read More

Revival Of MIM

After almost a decade of inactivity, the MIM was revived on 2nd March 1958 by Maulvi Abdul Wahed Owaisi, an eminent lawyer and graduate of the famous Jamia Nizamia, Hyderabad. Undeterred by the prevailing atmosphere of fea...

Read More

AIMIM In State Legislature

AIMIM increased its tally to three seats in the 1967 Assembly polls. Salar-e-Millat Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi, contesting from Charminar constituency, defeated Congress candidate Mir Ahmed Ali Khan, sitting MLA from Malakpe...

Read More

AIMIM In Lok Sabha

AIMIM has won Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat uninterruptedly for nine times in the last 30 years (1984-2014) with Salar-e-Millat winning the seat six times (in 1984, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1998 and 1999 polls) and Naqeeb-e-Millat Bar...

Read More